Vilmos Olah
    Vilmos Olah
Vilmos Olah won the 1st prize of Janos Koncz Hungarian National Competition in 1986, 1989 and 1992. In 1988, he was invited to play solo recitals at the Julia Richmann Hall and the UN Palace in New York, and at the Harvard University, Boston. In 1991, he gave a successful concert series in Hamburg and Munich, Germany. In that year, he won the 1st prize of Pacem in Terris International Competition in Bayreuth and got a full scholarship from Mozarteum, Salzburg. At the year-end, he won a Mozarteum Prize Concert. He became a concertmaster and the leader of the Hungarian Radio and Television Youth Orchestra. During that time, he performed in several concerts in Europe and made his first solo CD record, which became a Record of the year in Scandinavia. In 1995, he won the Grand Luc Adolph International Competition in Luxembourg.

He became the leader of Camerata Transsylvanica Orchestra. With this ensemble, he made a major success as a soloist in Spain, Switzerland, Italy, Greece, France and Netherlands. In 1998, he won the International Concerto Competition in Santa Barbara. In the later years, he made 3 more CDs, and appeared as a chamber musician as well. With Quartet Camerata, Mr. Olh made a successful tour concert in France performed among others the six Bartk Quartets. In 2000, he won the 1st prize of Le Weiner Chamber Competition in string trio and sonata category, and won the Best Performance prize for the Weiner Sonata.

Since 2001, he was the professor of Mahidol University and the soloist and concertmaster of Pan Asian (SONY) Philharmonic Orchestra. In 2003, Mr. Olah founded the first Hungarian based music institution in South East Asia holding the Artistic Director title.

Vilmos Olah took part in many master classes led by famous violin players such as Lszl Dnes, Isaac Stern, Ruggiero Ricci, Tibor Varga, Yehudi Menuhin, Denes Zsigmondy and Lrnd Fenyves. He played together with famous players such as Yo-Yo Ma, Jurij Bashmet, Gil Shaham; and many famous conductors such as Jeffrey Tate, Andras Ligeti, Jurij Simonov, Tams Vasary, Yoshikazu Fukumura, Uri Majer and Adrian Sunshine.

: nui [10 .. 49 12:36] ( IP A: X: )
Add to Facebook  Add to Twitter  Add to Multiply  Add to Google  Add to Blogger  Add to Live
Դ繷 1
: nui [11 .. 49 21:29] ( IP A: X: )